Hey guys,

Some months ago I tried out Amber, the famous “smalltalk on the web” language. Basically Amber permits to write smalltalk code inside your html page, which is then compiled to javascript and executed by the web browser. To try Amber, I implemented a small game, as I said in my old post : Amber Game beta version released.

Recently, I decided to push the game a little. I wanted to update it to a decent state. Well, actually, it is finished in a poor’s man way: I didn’t have so much time so the game is playable and interesting if you want to see Amber’s capabilities, but not really fancy in terms of strategy or gaming experience. However it seems it is much more stable than it used to be. To make it good-looking, I asked the wife of one of my colleague, Lusy Dolia, to help me designing the web pages.

So you have a look at the result here: http://clementbera.github.io/amber/projects/easnoth/easnoth.html

And you can have a look at the code here (Basically it is the same, but the Class browser button during fights is enabled): http://clementbera.github.io/amber/projects/easnoth/easnothdebug.html

Here are some screenshots:

Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 4.17.17 PM

Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 4.17.43 PM

